Best Book Publishers UK | Austin Macauley Publishers
Seasons of Freedom-bookcover

By: D. Rob Norvelle

Seasons of Freedom

Pages: 234 Ratings:
Book Format: Choose an option

*Available directly from our distributors, click the Available On tab below

Robert Allen ‘Bubba’ Armentrout is an adventurous youngster, experiencing everything life has to offer in the 1960s’ rural community of Freedom, Virginia. His life is rich with loyal companions, exploits, carefree days and a burgeoning sexual awareness.

This tranquil normality crumbles when what begins as an innocent childhood predicament of Bubba’s own making transforms into his witnessing of a salacious encounter between two of Freedom’s most revered citizens. A chain of events that results in multiple homicides exposes him to the dark underbelly of his hometown and shatters his sense of safety and serenity in Freedom.

Only Bubba knows the truth behind these murders, and that truth is deadly. Seasons of Freedom is a coming-of-age mystery set in a politically fragile rural Southern community in the culturally volatile 1960s.

D. Rob Norvelle’s life-long ambition to write engaging, thought-provoking stories has commenced in his captivating first novel, Seasons of Freedom. His career as a novelist began in 2018 when he concluded a successful career as a bank executive for a major financial institution.

Rob’s passion for writing is nearly matched by his enthusiasm for travel, Russian River valley wines and Washington Nationals baseball.

He resides in the South Carolina low country with his wife, Donna, and their five ill-mannered but enormously loved Chihuahuas and Dachshunds.

Customer Reviews
0 reviews
0 reviews
Write a Review
Your post will be reviewed and published soon. Multiple reviews on one book from the same IP address will be deleted.

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience and for marketing purposes.
By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies