Best Book Publishers UK | Austin Macauley Publishers

By: Sebastian Powers

The Glimmering Isle

Pages: 204 Ratings:
Book Format: Choose an option

*Available directly from our distributors, click the Available On tab below

Rusty isn’t like the other creatures, and they don’t let him forget it.

Mocked and mistreated he longs for adventure, but when his wish is fulfilled, he soon realises it’s nothing like he imagined. When his parents are mysteriously kidnapped during a freak summer storm, he’s forced to leave everything he’s ever known to find them. Along the way he uncovers secrets about their past and is dragged into a distant conflict that could have consequences for the whole of the Oakenwood.

A tale about fitting in, the value of friends and the secrets of everyday people, The Glimmering Isle is the first book in the Oakenwood series.

Born in a former mining village in Leicestershire, Sebastian has spent time living in France and Spain as well as in Yorkshire and Kent. Sebastian is now settled in Oxford with his French wife Guenièvre. A linguist and social scientist by training, he is happiest when surrounded by nature, whether in nearby woodland or on a hike further afield. His writing is influenced by his love of the countryside and the classic adventure stories he enjoyed as a child.

Customer Reviews
0 reviews
0 reviews
Write a Review
Your post will be reviewed and published soon. Multiple reviews on one book from the same IP address will be deleted.

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience and for marketing purposes.
By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies