Best Book Publishers UK | Austin Macauley Publishers
The Starnberg Series Book 6 – Stay Awhile-bookcover

By: Fran Annaford

The Starnberg Series Book 6 – Stay Awhile

Pages: 244 Ratings:
Book Format: Choose an option

*Available directly from our distributors, click the Available On tab below

With the enchanting backdrop of Lake Starnberg as its setting, the novel features Alexandra ‘Sasha’ Strauss, a young woman of Japanese and German descent, who finds herself on the cusp of love and career. As she tutors the challenging daughter of Marie Nyman and Arabella Cooper during her last year of university, Sasha’s path unexpectedly crosses that of the enigmatic French-Canadian film producer, Dominique Thibault.

Dominique, a woman with a mysterious past, is collaborating with the renowned director Juliette Simon on a film located in a run-down hotel on the south side of the lake.

Sasha, an aspiring professional photographer, seizes the opportunity to intern as a stills photographer on their set.

Amid the glitz and glamour of the movie world, an undeniable attraction ignites between the ambitious intern and the aloof producer.

As Sasha and Dominique navigate their growing feelings, secrecy becomes paramount. However, when Sasha is framed by a malicious individual on set, Dominique’s response shatters their delicate trust. Can they overcome the pain and rebuild what they once had, or will their love be lost forever?

Fran Annaford has a career in the entertainment industry. Sometimes she works punishing twelve-hour days and has neither the time nor the energy for more than eating and sleeping. Although she relishes both activities, she loves the early mornings when she is energised enough to lunge at her laptop.

She delights in creating the characters who make up the Starnberg Set. This is the fourth book in the series. There are four more to come. She hopes her readers regularly check the Austin Macauley website for details.

Customer Reviews
0 reviews
0 reviews
Write a Review
Your post will be reviewed and published soon. Multiple reviews on one book from the same IP address will be deleted.

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience and for marketing purposes.
By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies