Best Book Publishers UK | Austin Macauley Publishers
Third Collection of Short Stories-bookcover

By: Stanislas M. Yassukovich

Third Collection of Short Stories

Pages: 220 Ratings:
Book Format: Choose an option

*Available directly from our distributors, click the Available On tab below

Stanislas Yassukovich returns with another riveting collection of short stories, a worthy successor to his acclaimed Short Stories and A Cape Town Decameron. Each tale, woven from his vast experiences, spans an array of subjects, characters, and locales.

Drawing inspiration from his illustrious career as an international investment banker, Yassukovich gives readers a privileged peek into the intersections of finance, adventure, and the human spirit.

Every story offers a unique flavour, capturing varied moods and moments. Collectively, they paint a vivid tableau of a world both bygone and current, all anchored by enduring values. Dive in and journey through a life richly lived and brilliantly recounted.

Stanislas Yassukovich was born in Paris of a White Russian émigré father and a French mother. Settling in the United States at the outset of World War II, he was brought up on the North Shore of Long Island, N.Y., attending Green Vale School there, Deerfield Academy in Massachusetts, and Harvard College. After service in the U.S Marine Corps, he joined White, Weld & Co., New York investment bankers and was posted to its London office. Yassukovich subsequently formed and managed European Banking Company, became a Deputy Chairman of The Stock Exchange, London, Chairman of the Securities & Futures Authority, and, finally, Chairman of Merrill Lynch Europe, Middle East & Africa. After service as a non-executive director on various boards, he retired to the South of France. He was made a Commander of the Order of the British Empire, and is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts. He is married to the former Diana Townsend, and has three children: Tatyana, Michael and Nicholas.

Customer Reviews
0 reviews
0 reviews
Write a Review
Your post will be reviewed and published soon. Multiple reviews on one book from the same IP address will be deleted.

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience and for marketing purposes.
By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies