Best Book Publishers UK | Austin Macauley Publishers
Starnberg Series: Book 2 – You Don’t Own Me-bookcover

By: Fran Annaford

Starnberg Series: Book 2 – You Don’t Own Me

Pages: 214 Ratings:
Book Format: Choose an option

*Available directly from our distributors, click the Available On tab below

Juliette Simon is married, more or less unhappily, and is the most popular folk/pop singer in the German speaking world. She is Marie and Arabella Cooper-Nyman’s new neighbour, and lives in her purpose-built villa on Lake Starnberg in Bavaria.

She meets and falls in love with one of her backing singers, Jodie Sanchez. Their story is one full of trials and tribulations. Juliette must confront the homophobia rampant in the folk music world. Jodie must decide: her solo career in the USA, or Juliette?

Fran Annaford works in the entertainment industry. Enforced idleness during the corona pandemic led to increased activity on the laptop, and the eight volume ‘Starnberg Set’ series was conceived and written.

If Time Were Not a Moving Thing is the first part. It will be followed by You Don’t Own Me.

Fran travels extensively in the course of her work. Home is wherever her partner and animals happen to be.

Customer Reviews
0 reviews
0 reviews
Write a Review
Your post will be reviewed and published soon. Multiple reviews on one book from the same IP address will be deleted.

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience and for marketing purposes.
By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies