Best Book Publishers UK | Austin Macauley Publishers


Clark James

Clark James has had a diverse working life coupled with art and writing, including the six-volume historical novel Wind from the West and more recently the four-volume apocalyptic series beginning with Snowgirls. The novel The Castaway Hat fits in between the two series along with Earth’s Revenge and The Consequence, two environmental/political novels. Clark is widely travelled and places characters into settings he is familiar with. Married twice, he has several adult children, step-children and grandchildren. He also has been involved in various organisations: scouting, ratepayers, performing arts, painting and writing groups.

Clark James
Author's Books
The Castaway Hat

The Castaway Hat is an amusing intrigue of lure and lucre, spanning two generations. A mystery of a straw hat with a faded red ribbon washed among the rocks. The finder, Edgar, by co-incidence, not that he knows it, met the owner the previous night at a book launch. Daphne and the hat were parted w...

Buy Now

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience and for marketing purposes.
By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies