Best Book Publishers UK | Austin Macauley Publishers


Michael Ferguson

Michael Ferguson was born in Greenore, Co. Louth, on 4th April 1949; educated in St Michael’s College, Omeath, Co. Louth; involved with local drama group since 1984 as an actor and director; commenced writing in 2009 with “Bernadette” – four-act story of Lourdes. Subsequent writings include: “Noah” (one-act comedy), “Oliver Plunkett – The Final Days” (written for and produced by R.T.E.), “A Time to Remember” (1 act, acknowledged by House of Commons motion no. 365, 02/11/2016), “Murder Inspired” (Murder Mystery Night), “Anna – The Girl Who Stood Out in the Cold” and is currently writing a two-act comedy set in Carlingford in 1949, entitled “The Blacksmith”.

Author's Books
Anna- The Girl Who Stood out in the Cold

“I like to believe that in the privacy of death, suffering was but momentary and the victims awakened to a reality of happiness.”It is this belief that has helped Anna and her fellow inmates at an Auschwitz prison survive the terrible ordeal they are subjected to every day.Anna has failed to com...

Buy Now

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience and for marketing purposes.
By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies