Best Book Publishers UK | Austin Macauley Publishers


Janice Cairns

The author of quality romantic fiction, Janice Cairns, resided for more than thirty years in Edinburgh. The Scottish capital inspired her debut novel Forgiving Nancy, published in 2014. Then followed the sequel A Portrait of Nancy. Her next romantic titles were Flora Air and Claudette’s Silver Lining.

It was a trip to Paris in 2020 that led to ideas for The Girl Who Went to Paris, a novel she never imagined she would write: never thinking Paris would go into lockdown while she was there.

Having recently relocated to Hawick in the Scottish borders, she has now completed The Heriots of Larkdale Hall, her sixth book.

Janice spends much time writing. She also likes to read good literature, meet new people, and visit new places.

Janice Cairns
Author's Books
The Heriots of Larkdale Hall

When Haydon Heriot arrives at Larkdale Hall, the serene country mansion is suddenly rife with tension and mystery. The drama escalates with Matilda Heriot’s budding romance with Alexander Worthington, an Edinburgh city gentleman. Their engagement quickly leads to wedding plans, but chaos ensues wh...

Buy Now

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience and for marketing purposes.
By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies