Best Book Publishers UK | Austin Macauley Publishers


Helen Lewis

Helen began writing novels after retirement from teaching. She has just had published her first novel in a trilogy set in Victorian England, but her focus has always been the fifteenth century. She combined this with a love of Shakespeare and achieved a PhD from The Shakespeare Institute, Birmingham University, in 2009. Research for her thesis was on Warwick the Kingmaker in the three parts of Henry VI. Later, she wrote a quartet of novels on Warwick’s life – Lodestar. During research for them, she came across Thomas Malory.

Author's Books
Malory's Grail

The final book in The Malory Trilogy relates how Sir Thomas Malory’s dying wish to see his great work Le Morte D’Arthur safely placed in Winchester Priory is finally fulfilled by his fictional friends. Interwoven with the unfolding story of the manuscript is the historical struggle for the Engli...

Buy Now

Rogue Malory

London, 1469. Rogue Malory sets out to show how, ‘comfortably imprisoned’ in Newgate Jail, Sir Thomas Malory works on his magnum opus, Le Morte D’Arthur, with the help of his scribe, Montmorency Pickle, his servant, John Appleby, and his stationer, Jack Worms. The story is an imagined account...

Buy Now

Malory's Quest

March 1471, Rogue Malory is dead. His friends, the Newgate Three, set out to fulfil their promise to him to deliver the finished manuscript of Le Morte D’Arthur to the friars of Winchester. But national events intrude and the three find themselves cast out from England. Advised by their old friend...

Buy Now

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience and for marketing purposes.
By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies