Best Book Publishers UK | Austin Macauley Publishers


Margaret Molloy

Margaret Molloy is the author of three books: Agnes Morrogh-Bernard: Foundress of Foxford Woollen Mills published in 2014. Martin Sheridan: Mayo’s Famous Son 1881-1918 published in 2018. The Brown Donkey published in 2021. She is the co-author with Professor Peter Reid, Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen of Church and State: Censorship and Political Interference in the Libraries of County Mayo in The Journal of Library and Information History 2013 [Online] at
She has also written for Ireland’s Own, Ireland’s Eye, The Irish Catholic, The Western People, The Mayo News and The Connaught Telegraph.
Margaret holds a BA in English and History, and an MSc in Library and Information Studies.

Author's Books
The Fairies Who Lost Their Powers

The fairies sit together in the glen, where they devise a plan to restore power to some of the fairies who have lost theirs. It is not going to be an easy task, so careful planning is called for.Sonya, the leader of the group, outlines what has happened to the fairies. Some have lost their sparkle, ...

Buy Now

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience and for marketing purposes.
By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies