Best Book Publishers UK | Austin Macauley Publishers


Fran Annaford

Fran Annaford works in the entertainment industry. Enforced idleness during the corona pandemic led to increased activity on the laptop, and the eight volume ‘Starnberg Set’ series was conceived and written.

If Time Were Not a Moving Thing is the first part. It will be followed by You Don’t Own Me.

Fran travels extensively in the course of her work. Home is wherever her partner and animals happen to be.

Author's Books
If Time Were Not a Moving Thing

Set in the glamorous world of opera, the book charts the tempestuous and passionate relationship between the world-famous soprano, Marie Nyman, and Arabella Cooper, a young pianist and aspiring conductor. Marie is married and deeply in the closet, Arabella out and proud. Can Marie overcome her fears...

Buy Now

Starnberg Series: Book 2 – You Don’t Own Me

Juliette Simon is married, more or less unhappily, and is the most popular folk/pop singer in the German speaking world. She is Marie and Arabella Cooper-Nyman’s new neighbour, and lives in her purpose-built villa on Lake Starnberg in Bavaria.She meets and falls in love with one of her backing sin...

Buy Now

Starnberg Series: Book 3 – Give Me Time

In Starnberg Series: Book 3 - Give Me Time, the story unfolds around Leonie Brandt, a nineteen-year-old aspiring artist and theatre designer, daughter of the Cooper-Nyman’s housekeeper. Her life takes an intriguing turn when she meets the accomplished young director, Pia Hartmann. Despite an unde...

Buy Now

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience and for marketing purposes.
By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies